be foodie » Category » bread http://befoodie.net food, kitchens, table settings... Thu, 08 Aug 2013 19:44:23 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=3.5.1 Orange Chocolate Hazelnut Bread /orange-chocolate-hazelnut-bread/ /orange-chocolate-hazelnut-bread/#comments Wed, 10 Jul 2013 16:46:30 +0000 admin /?p=2785
Ingredients
⅓ cup unsalted butter, at room temperature
1 cup brown sugar
3 tablespoons hazelnut oil
2 large eggs
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
1 tablespoon fresh orange zest
1 cup buttermilk
⅓ cup ground hazelnuts
2 cups whole wheat or spelt flour
1 teaspoon baking powder
1 teaspoon baking soda
¼ teaspoon salt
For Topping & Swirl Mixture:
⅓ cup finely chopped hazelnuts
⅓ cup chocolate chips
3 tablespoons brown sugar
1 tablespoon whole wheat flour
Preparation method

]]>
/orange-chocolate-hazelnut-bread/feed/ 0
Avocado and Walnut Bread /avocado-and-walnut-bread/ /avocado-and-walnut-bread/#comments Mon, 24 Jun 2013 19:16:40 +0000 admin /?p=2518
Ingredients
1 cup organic white, unbleached spelt flour
3/4 cup organic whole spelt flour
1 tsp baking powder
1/2 tsp bicarbonate of soda
pinch of salt
4 large free-range eggs
1/2 cup organic fat-free yoghurt
1 avocado, mashed
3 tbsp walnut oil
1 cup walnuts, chopped
Preparation method

]]>
/avocado-and-walnut-bread/feed/ 0
Avocado and Chorizo Stuffed Party Rolls /avocado-and-chorizo-stuffed-party-rolls/ /avocado-and-chorizo-stuffed-party-rolls/#comments Mon, 24 Jun 2013 19:11:50 +0000 admin /?p=2514
Ingredients
12 frozen roll dough balls, thawed
1 ripe California Avocado, peeled, pitted and diced
1 cup spicy Spanish style Chorizo (precooked) link, cut into a small dice
1/2 cup frozen corn kernels, thawed
1 fresh jalapeño pepper, diced (feel free to remove the seeds if you want it less spicy)
1 tsp salt
1/2 tsp cumin
1/2 tsp garlic powder
1/2 tsp paprika
1/4 tsp onion powder
1/4 cup chopped cilantro
1/2 cup shredded cheddar cheese
Preparation method

]]>
/avocado-and-chorizo-stuffed-party-rolls/feed/ 0
Bloomin’ Onion Bread /bloomin-onion-bread/ /bloomin-onion-bread/#comments Tue, 21 May 2013 17:55:12 +0000 admin /?p=1518
Ingredients

1 loaf of sourdough bread, unsliced
1 package (12-16 oz.) monterey jack cheese
1/2 cup butter, melted
1/2 cup green onions, chopped
2 teaspoons poppy seeds

Preparation method

]]>
/bloomin-onion-bread/feed/ 0
Cheesy Pepperoni Bread /cheesy-pepperoni-bread/ /cheesy-pepperoni-bread/#comments Sun, 19 May 2013 11:07:32 +0000 admin /?p=1427 Ingredients
1 can store-bought Pillsbury Italian or French bread
1 cup shredded mozzarella cheese
sliced pepperoni
marinara sauce for dipping

Preparation method

]]>
/cheesy-pepperoni-bread/feed/ 0
Copycat Pizza Factory Breadsticks /copycat-pizza-factory-breadsticks/ /copycat-pizza-factory-breadsticks/#comments Sun, 19 May 2013 10:48:37 +0000 admin /?p=1407 Ingredients
1 Tbsp. yeast
2 Tbsp. sugar
1 1/2 c. warm water
1 Tbsp. oil
1 tsp salt
3 1/2 c. flour
3/4 c. melted butter, divided
3/8 tsp. garlic salt
1/2 tsp. dried rosemary
1 Tbsp Parmesan cheese

Preparation method

]]>
/copycat-pizza-factory-breadsticks/feed/ 0
Pizza Buns /pizza-buns/ /pizza-buns/#comments Tue, 07 May 2013 08:09:28 +0000 admin /?p=1007 Ingredients
4 egg yolks
1 whole egg
1.5 oz of sugar
3 oz unsalted butter, melted
6 oz buttermilk
20 oz all-purpose flour
1 package instant dry yeast , approximately 2 1/4 teaspoons
2 teaspoons kosher salt

Preparation method

]]>
/pizza-buns/feed/ 0
Garlic Parmesan Pull-Apart Bread /garlic-parmesan-pull-apart-bread/ /garlic-parmesan-pull-apart-bread/#comments Fri, 03 May 2013 17:51:52 +0000 admin /?p=846 Ingredients
2 teaspoons active dry yeast
1 1/3 cups barely warm water
2 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil
2 teaspoons salt
3 1/2 cups all purpose (or bread) flour
1/4 cup butter, melted
1 tablespoon dried parsley flakes
2 cloves garlic, minced
1/4 cup freshly grated Parmesan cheese

Preparation method

]]>
/garlic-parmesan-pull-apart-bread/feed/ 0
Lemon-Blueberry Yogurt Loaf /lemon-blueberry-yogurt-loaf/ /lemon-blueberry-yogurt-loaf/#comments Thu, 02 May 2013 07:56:11 +0000 admin /?p=759
Ingredients

1 1/2 cups + 1 tablespoon all-purpose flour, divided
2 teaspoons baking powder
1/2 teaspoon kosher salt
1 cup plain whole-milk yogurt
1 cup sugar
3 large eggs
2 teaspoons grated lemon zest (approximately 2 lemons)
1/2 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
1/2 cup vegetable oil
1 1/2 cups blueberries, fresh or frozen, thawed and rinsed

Preparation method

]]>
/lemon-blueberry-yogurt-loaf/feed/ 0
Garlicky Pepperoni Cheese Bread /garlicky-pepperoni-cheese-bread/ /garlicky-pepperoni-cheese-bread/#comments Fri, 19 Apr 2013 12:55:17 +0000 admin /?p=573 Ingredients
3 1/2 cups flour
1 packet instant yeast (rapid rise)
2 tablespoons sugar
1 teaspoon salt
1 1/2 teaspoons baking powder
1 1/3 cups very warm water (115-125 degrees)
1 1/2 cups cheddar cheese, shredded and divided
1 cup pepperoni, chopped
1/2 teaspoon fresh ground black pepper
1 clove garlic, minced
3 tablespoons unsalted butter, melted

Preparation method

]]>
/garlicky-pepperoni-cheese-bread/feed/ 0
Steakhouse Bread /steakhouse-bread/ /steakhouse-bread/#comments Thu, 11 Apr 2013 19:41:29 +0000 admin /?p=107 3Ingredients
1/2 cup (60 grams) bread flour
1 envelope yeast
1/2 cup (120 ml) lukewarm water
2 tbsp (10 grams) cocoa powder
1 1/2 cups (180 grams) bread flour
1 cup (120 grams) rye flour
1 1/2 cups (180 grams) whole wheat flour
2 tbsp sugar
1 tsp salt
1/4 cup (60 ml) almond oil (vegetable oil can be used instead)
3/4 cup (180 ml) strong black coffee

Preparation method

]]>
/steakhouse-bread/feed/ 0
Amish Country Bread /amish-country-bread/ /amish-country-bread/#comments Thu, 11 Apr 2013 19:35:27 +0000 admin /?p=104 Ingredients

4 Tbsps Sugar
2 Tbsps Butter
3 tsps Salt
1 1/2 Cups hot water
2 Tbsps of rapid rise yeast
5 Cups flour

Preparation method

]]>
/amish-country-bread/feed/ 0
Coconut Bread /coconut-bread/ /coconut-bread/#comments Thu, 11 Apr 2013 19:32:54 +0000 admin /?p=101 Ingredients

2 large eggs
1 1/4 cups milk
Seeds scraped from half a vanilla bean or 1 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 1/2 cups flour, more for dusting pan
2 teaspoons baking powder
2 teaspoons cinnamon
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 cup superfine sugar
5 ounces flaked coconut (around 1 1/2 cups)
6 tablespoons unsalted butter, melted and cooled slightly

Preparation method

]]>
/coconut-bread/feed/ 0
Stuffed Baguette /stuffed-baguette/ /stuffed-baguette/#comments Thu, 11 Apr 2013 19:17:40 +0000 admin /?p=91 Ingredients

Baguette about 14-inch long
8 oz cream cheese, at room temperature
4 oz fresh goat cheese
1 large garlic clove, minced
½ cup finely chopped red bell pepper (about 1 medium)
½ cup finely chopped sun dried tomatoes in olive oil
¼ cup finely chopped Kalamata olives
2 oz finely chopped spicy salami
About 2 tbsp minced Italian parsley
About 1 tsp minced fresh thyme
Freshly ground black pepper
Salt to taste (very unlikely since there’re plenty of salty ingredients)

Preparation method

]]>
/stuffed-baguette/feed/ 0
Pumpkin & Cheese Spice Bread /pumpkin-cheese-spice-bread/ /pumpkin-cheese-spice-bread/#comments Thu, 11 Apr 2013 19:13:13 +0000 admin /?p=87 Ingredients

3/4 cup brown sugar, lightly packed
2 large eggs
3/4 cup pumpkin puree
2 tablespoons canola oil
1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract
1 1/4 cups all-purpose flour
1 1/4 teaspoons baking powder
1/4 teaspoon baking soda
1/4 teaspoon salt
3/4 teaspoon cinnamon
1/2 teaspoon nutmeg
1/4 teaspoon ginger
1/8 teaspoon cloves

Preparation method

]]>
/pumpkin-cheese-spice-bread/feed/ 0
Double Chocolate Banana Scones /double-chocolate-banana-scones/ /double-chocolate-banana-scones/#comments Thu, 11 Apr 2013 19:05:44 +0000 admin /?p=82  Ingredients

2-⅔ ounces, weight Coconut Flour (1/2 Cup)
4 ounces, weight Gluten Free Oat Flour (1 Cup)
1 teaspoon Baking Soda
¼ cups Unsweetened Cocoa Powder (20 Grams)
⅛ teaspoons Fine Sea Salt
2 ounces, weight Vegan, Semi-sweet Chocolate Chips, Divided
3 ounces, weight Light Unsweetened Coconut Milk
4 ounces, weight Banana (about 1 Banana)
1 teaspoon Pure Vanilla Extract
5 whole Droppers Full Of Stevia Drops (adjust Sweetness To Taste)
Powdered Sugar Maple Sugar, To Dust Over Scones (optional)

Preparation method

]]>
/double-chocolate-banana-scones/feed/ 0
Banana Bread /bananabread/ /bananabread/#comments Thu, 11 Apr 2013 18:59:47 +0000 admin /?p=78 Ingredients

35 g dates
200 mL almond milk
5 g baking soda
2 ripe bananas
103 g buckwheat flour
53 g unblanched almond meal
5 g baking powder
pinch of salt
1 flax egg
5 g vanilla extract
10 mL olive oil

Preparation method

]]>
/bananabread/feed/ 0
Homemade Honey-Wheat Bread /homemade-honey-wheat-bread/ /homemade-honey-wheat-bread/#comments Thu, 11 Apr 2013 18:50:03 +0000 admin /?p=75 Ingredients
2 cups bread flour (I prefer King Arthur Flour)
2 cups whole wheat flour
2 Tbsp cocoa powder
1 tsp salt
1 Tbsp yeast (active dry)
1 1/2 Tbsp vital wheat gluten
2 Tbsp unsalted butter, softened
1 1/4 cups warm water
3/8 cup honey
2 Tbsp caramel color

Preparation method

]]>
/homemade-honey-wheat-bread/feed/ 0
Farmhouse “Teacup” Fruit Loaf /farmhouse-teacup-fruit-loaf/ /farmhouse-teacup-fruit-loaf/#comments Thu, 11 Apr 2013 18:17:40 +0000 admin /?p=61 Ingredients

450g (1lb) mixed dried fruit with peel
175g (6oz) Demerara sugar
1 teaspoon mixed spice
grated zest of 1 orange
1 large teacup of hot tea (or 150ml hot tea, of your choice)
25g (1 oz) margarine, or butter (I used Stork margarine)
1 large free-range egg (beaten)
225g (8ozs) SR flour (seived)

Preparation method

]]>
/farmhouse-teacup-fruit-loaf/feed/ 0
Chocolate Bread /chocolate-bread/ /chocolate-bread/#comments Thu, 11 Apr 2013 18:07:36 +0000 admin /?p=56 Preparation method

]]>
/chocolate-bread/feed/ 0