be foodie » Category » crafts http://befoodie.net food, kitchens, table settings... Tue, 06 Aug 2013 15:13:06 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=3.5.1 Grape Poppers /grape-poppers/ /grape-poppers/#comments Tue, 09 Jul 2013 16:46:23 +0000 admin /?p=2773
Ingredients
48 fresh grapes
8 oz. (1/2 package) Vanilla CANDIQUIK Coating
1 cup chopped pecans (may substitute with any nuts)
toothpicks
Preparation method

]]>
/grape-poppers/feed/ 0
Peanut Butter Rice Crispy Treats /peanut-butter-rice-crispy-treats/ /peanut-butter-rice-crispy-treats/#comments Sun, 09 Jun 2013 20:12:11 +0000 admin /?p=2303
Peanut Butter Rice Crispy Turkeys=so fun!

]]>
/peanut-butter-rice-crispy-treats/feed/ 0
Fruit Decoration /fruit-decoration/ /fruit-decoration/#comments Tue, 04 Jun 2013 18:07:36 +0000 admin /?p=2237

]]>
/fruit-decoration/feed/ 0
Orange Bike /orange-bike/ /orange-bike/#comments Tue, 04 Jun 2013 18:03:30 +0000 admin /?p=2233

]]>
/orange-bike/feed/ 0
8-Layer Devil’s Food Cake /8-layer-devils-food-cake/ /8-layer-devils-food-cake/#comments Thu, 30 May 2013 18:55:26 +0000 admin /?p=2162 8-Layer Devil’s Food Cake concealed by hundreds of handmade fondant (sugar) asparagus.

]]>
/8-layer-devils-food-cake/feed/ 0
Vanilla Extract /vanilla-extract/ /vanilla-extract/#comments Wed, 29 May 2013 19:01:38 +0000 admin /?p=2146
DIY Vanilla Extract…start now and be ready for Christmas gifts!

]]>
/vanilla-extract/feed/ 0
Baby Watermelon? /baby-watermelon/ /baby-watermelon/#comments Mon, 27 May 2013 20:07:46 +0000 admin /?p=2090
baby watermelon?

]]>
/baby-watermelon/feed/ 0
Kitty /kitty/ /kitty/#comments Fri, 24 May 2013 19:24:43 +0000 admin /?p=1564
How to make cat cookies (in this case Hello Kitty) without the proper cutter. Plus a cake and cupcakes. You’ll be Hello Kittyed-out!

]]>
/kitty/feed/ 0
Peanut Butter Shortbread Cookies /peanut-butter-shortbread-cookies/ /peanut-butter-shortbread-cookies/#comments Tue, 21 May 2013 18:08:11 +0000 admin /?p=1531

Peanut butter shortbread cookies dipped in chocolate to make teabags!

]]>
/peanut-butter-shortbread-cookies/feed/ 0
Patriotic Biscuits /patriotic-biscuits/ /patriotic-biscuits/#comments Tue, 21 May 2013 18:04:41 +0000 admin /?p=1527
Food coloring and foam stamps can transform boring beige biscuits into a festive addition to any Memorial Day or 4th of July picnic.

]]>
/patriotic-biscuits/feed/ 0
Cereal Treat Sand Castle /cereal-treat-sand-castle/ /cereal-treat-sand-castle/#comments Tue, 21 May 2013 18:01:29 +0000 admin /?p=1524

Cereal Treat Sand Castle. A perfect treat for Father’s Day, a beach or pool party, a princess themed event and more.

]]>
/cereal-treat-sand-castle/feed/ 0
Peeps Cupcakes /peeps-cupcakes/ /peeps-cupcakes/#comments Tue, 21 May 2013 17:58:08 +0000 admin /?p=1521
Ingredients
1 c granulated sugar
4 egg whites, room temperature
1/3 c water
1/2 tsp cream of tartar
1 tsp vanilla

Preparation method

]]>
/peeps-cupcakes/feed/ 0
Mummy Oreo Pops /mummy-oreo-pops/ /mummy-oreo-pops/#comments Mon, 20 May 2013 19:47:45 +0000 admin /?p=1491

Oreos all dressed up for Halloween~ a fun edible craft for the weekend ahead!!

]]>
/mummy-oreo-pops/feed/ 0
Vampire Pear Treats /vampire-pear-treats/ /vampire-pear-treats/#comments Mon, 20 May 2013 19:45:07 +0000 admin /?p=1488

Dress up pears for Halloween for a hilariously spooktacular- and healthy – party treat. Watch the how-to video to learn how to make them.

]]>
/vampire-pear-treats/feed/ 0
Rose and Lavender Infused Simple Syrups /rose-and-lavender-infused-simple-syrups/ /rose-and-lavender-infused-simple-syrups/#comments Mon, 20 May 2013 19:41:42 +0000 admin /?p=1484

Rose and Lavender Infused Simple Syrups can be used to make all kinds of interesting drinks, both alcoholic or not.

]]>
/rose-and-lavender-infused-simple-syrups/feed/ 0
Bunny Cupcakes /bunny-cupcakes/ /bunny-cupcakes/#comments Mon, 20 May 2013 18:54:10 +0000 admin /?p=1457
Ingredients
250 gram flour
1 teaspoon baking powder
1 cup sugar
pinch of salt
1,5 tablespoon vanilla sugar or vanilla extract
1 cup milk
1/2 cup oil
2 eggs

Preparation method

]]>
/bunny-cupcakes/feed/ 0
Watermelon Сarriage /watermelon-%d1%81arriage/ /watermelon-%d1%81arriage/#comments Fri, 17 May 2013 19:32:44 +0000 admin /?p=1382

]]>
/watermelon-%d1%81arriage/feed/ 0
Hydrangea Cupcakes /hydrangea-cupcakes/ /hydrangea-cupcakes/#comments Fri, 17 May 2013 16:18:46 +0000 admin /?p=1341
Gorgeous Hydrangea cupcakes would make a beautiful presentation for Mother’s Day.

]]>
/hydrangea-cupcakes/feed/ 0
Berry Infused Heart Ice Cubes /berry-infused-heart-ice-cubes/ /berry-infused-heart-ice-cubes/#comments Thu, 16 May 2013 19:48:33 +0000 admin /?p=1323
The easiest way to create fruit infused heart ice. This edible art is perfect for Valentines and the flavors are endless.

]]>
/berry-infused-heart-ice-cubes/feed/ 0
Sugar Spoon Chicks /sugar-spoon-chicks/ /sugar-spoon-chicks/#comments Thu, 16 May 2013 19:43:41 +0000 admin /?p=1320
Sugar Spoon Chicks – an alternative to sugar or sugar cubes to be serve with tea or coffee at Easter dinner.

]]>
/sugar-spoon-chicks/feed/ 0
Twizzler and Candy Cake /twizzler-and-candy-cake/ /twizzler-and-candy-cake/#comments Thu, 16 May 2013 19:36:42 +0000 admin /?p=1312
Your kids are gonna LOVE this cake! Made with Twizzlers and lots of colorful candies! Instructions included…

]]>
/twizzler-and-candy-cake/feed/ 0
Twig Mini Caramel Apples /twig-mini-caramel-apples/ /twig-mini-caramel-apples/#comments Wed, 15 May 2013 18:59:53 +0000 admin /?p=1264
Make some Twig Mini Caramel Apples to celebrate the beginning of Fall!

]]>
/twig-mini-caramel-apples/feed/ 0
Apple With a Heart /apple-with-a-heart/ /apple-with-a-heart/#comments Wed, 15 May 2013 18:55:59 +0000 admin /?p=1261
Make a heart with a cookie form out of a red and a green apple, then you put the red heart in the green apple.

]]>
/apple-with-a-heart/feed/ 0
Ice Ice Baby /ice-ice-baby/ /ice-ice-baby/#comments Wed, 15 May 2013 18:53:19 +0000 admin /?p=1258
Great entertaining idea for DIY Ice Molds

]]>
/ice-ice-baby/feed/ 0
Silly Sushi /silly-sushi/ /silly-sushi/#comments Thu, 09 May 2013 18:34:03 +0000 admin /?p=1142 Ingredients
2 bananas
fruit leather or Fruit Roll-Ups
Swedish Fish
fruit snacks

Preparation method

]]>
/silly-sushi/feed/ 0
Monkey Cake Balls /monkey-cake-balls/ /monkey-cake-balls/#comments Thu, 09 May 2013 14:04:26 +0000 admin /?p=1139 Who says you have to be a professional baker to make cute Cake Balls?! DIY Monkey Cake Balls for our little monkey’s birthday!

]]>
/monkey-cake-balls/feed/ 0
How to Make a Watermelon Keg /how-to-make-a-watermelon-keg/ /how-to-make-a-watermelon-keg/#comments Thu, 09 May 2013 13:58:56 +0000 admin /?p=1135 Find out how to make a watermelon into a keg/drink dispenser and get a super simple Watermelon Agua Fresca Recipe.

]]>
/how-to-make-a-watermelon-keg/feed/ 0
Olive Penguins! /olive-penguins/ /olive-penguins/#comments Sun, 05 May 2013 20:32:38 +0000 admin /?p=949 Ingredients

Pitted Black Olives;  Jumbo for the bodies and medium size for the heads.
- 1 or 2 carrots, peeled and sliced as directed below.
- Toothpicks or cocktail picks long enough to skewer through entire penguin (head, body,
and carrot “feet”.
- Cream cheese, room temperature, plain or flavored as desired

Preparation method

]]>
/olive-penguins/feed/ 0
Making Chocolate Bowls /making-chocolate-bowls/ /making-chocolate-bowls/#comments Sat, 04 May 2013 19:25:47 +0000 admin /?p=920 How to avoid chocolate covered exploding balloons. I definitely learned the hard way!

]]>
/making-chocolate-bowls/feed/ 0
Orange Basket /orange-basket/ /orange-basket/#comments Fri, 03 May 2013 18:30:03 +0000 admin /?p=858
Easy way to decorate the table with this edible presentation.

]]>
/orange-basket/feed/ 0
Amazing Birthday Cake! /amazing-birthday-cake/ /amazing-birthday-cake/#comments Fri, 03 May 2013 18:26:11 +0000 admin /?p=853
Fantastic Kit Kat and M&M birthday cake

]]>
/amazing-birthday-cake/feed/ 0
Diy Pinwheel Table Runner /diy-pinwheel-table-runner/ /diy-pinwheel-table-runner/#comments Thu, 02 May 2013 18:00:01 +0000 admin /?p=822 Learn how to make a pinwheel and turn it into a pretty table runner!

]]>
/diy-pinwheel-table-runner/feed/ 0
Turn Glass Jars Into Gold /turn-glass-jars-into-gold/ /turn-glass-jars-into-gold/#comments Thu, 02 May 2013 17:54:52 +0000 admin /?p=818
Channel King Midas and turn everyday glass jars into gold (includes tutorial for ‘dripping’ paint and patina gold effect)

]]>
/turn-glass-jars-into-gold/feed/ 0
Hidden Rainbow Easter Egg Cake /hidden-rainbow-easter-egg-cake/ /hidden-rainbow-easter-egg-cake/#comments Thu, 02 May 2013 17:50:58 +0000 admin /?p=815
No one will expect the last hidden Easter Egg to be in the middle of a Lemon Poundcake! How to make easter eggs inside of a cake?

 

]]>
/hidden-rainbow-easter-egg-cake/feed/ 0
Mothers Day Cake /mothers-day-cake/ /mothers-day-cake/#comments Thu, 02 May 2013 17:42:35 +0000 admin /?p=808
You can put a big smile on your mom’s face with this cake! All you need are a store bought cake, a few AirHeads candies, and 15 min!

 

]]>
/mothers-day-cake/feed/ 0
Tissue Box /tissue-box/ /tissue-box/#comments Fri, 19 Apr 2013 12:42:28 +0000 admin /?p=561

]]>
/tissue-box/feed/ 0
Crafted Kitchen Gift Basket /crafted-kitchen-gift-basket/ /crafted-kitchen-gift-basket/#comments Fri, 19 Apr 2013 12:40:03 +0000 admin /?p=558

]]>
/crafted-kitchen-gift-basket/feed/ 0
Vintage Inspired Ornaments /vintage-inspired-ornaments/ /vintage-inspired-ornaments/#comments Fri, 19 Apr 2013 12:37:26 +0000 admin /?p=555

]]>
/vintage-inspired-ornaments/feed/ 0
Glass Accessories /glass-accessories/ /glass-accessories/#comments Fri, 19 Apr 2013 12:34:31 +0000 admin /?p=552

]]>
/glass-accessories/feed/ 0
Easy Recycling Crafts For Kids /easy-recycling-crafts-for-kids/ /easy-recycling-crafts-for-kids/#comments Fri, 19 Apr 2013 12:30:44 +0000 admin /?p=548

]]>
/easy-recycling-crafts-for-kids/feed/ 0