be foodie » Category » Uncategorized http://befoodie.net food, kitchens, table settings... Tue, 06 Aug 2013 15:13:06 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://wordpress.org/?v=3.5.1 Baked Sea Salt Sweet Potato Chips /baked-sea-salt-sweet-potato-chips/ /baked-sea-salt-sweet-potato-chips/#comments Fri, 05 Jul 2013 11:31:41 +0000 admin /?p=2669
Ingredients
2 medium sized sweet potatoes
1-2 tbsp sea salt
2 tbsp olive oil
Preparation method

]]>
/baked-sea-salt-sweet-potato-chips/feed/ 0
Fruity popsicle sticks /fruity-popsicle-sticks/ /fruity-popsicle-sticks/#comments Wed, 24 Apr 2013 18:53:54 +0000 admin /?p=635 Ingredients
1 peach, cut into 1/2-inch slices (1/2 cup)
2 kiwis, peeled and sliced into 1/4-inch rounds
3/4 cup strawberries, finely chopped
1/2 cup blueberries
1/2 cup raspberries
1 1/2 to 2 cups of fruit punch or 100 percent white-grape juice

Preparation method

]]>
/fruity-popsicle-sticks/feed/ 0
Chinese Barbecued Pork /chinese-barbecued-pork/ /chinese-barbecued-pork/#comments Wed, 24 Apr 2013 18:47:43 +0000 admin /?p=628 Ingredients
1 pound whole pork belly, skin removed
2 tablespoons Chinese rice wine or dry sherry
2 tablespoons dark soy sauce, or substitute regular soy sauce
2 tablespoons sugar
2 cloves garlic, minced
½ tablespoon hoisin sauce
½ teaspoon five-spice powder
2 tablespoons honey

Preparation method

]]>
/chinese-barbecued-pork/feed/ 0
Spring Pizza /spring-pizza/ /spring-pizza/#comments Fri, 19 Apr 2013 12:51:49 +0000 admin /?p=570 Ingredients
3 3/4 cups (500 grams) bread flour
2 1/2 teaspoons (10 grams) active dry yeast
1 teaspoon (5 grams) salt
1 teaspoon (5 grams) sugar
1 1/3 cup (300 grams) water, room temp’
XV olive oil

Preparation method

]]>
/spring-pizza/feed/ 0
Cheese and Vegetable Quinoa Bites /cheese-and-vegetable-quinoa-bites/ /cheese-and-vegetable-quinoa-bites/#comments Thu, 18 Apr 2013 20:57:12 +0000 admin /?p=482 Ingredients
2 cups cooked quinoa
2 large eggs
3 carrots, shredded
1 and 1/2 cups fresh spinach, chopped
1 medium shallot, chopped
2 teaspoons garlic
4 ounces sharp cheddar cheese, grated **Or, to your liking
2 tablespoons flour
Sea salt and pepper, to taste

Preparation method

]]>
/cheese-and-vegetable-quinoa-bites/feed/ 0
Eggplant Focaccia and The Village Press Dipping Sauce /eggplant-focaccia-and-the-village-press-dipping-sauce/ /eggplant-focaccia-and-the-village-press-dipping-sauce/#comments Thu, 18 Apr 2013 20:32:01 +0000 admin /?p=452 Ingredients

1 medium eggplant, sliced into 1/4-inch slices
1 and 1/2 teaspoons salt
1 pound pizza dough
2 tablespoons cornmeal
6 tablespoons extra-virgin olive oil
1 cup Emmentaler (or swiss or Gruyere) cheese, shredded
Fresh oregano, for garnish

Preparation method

]]>
/eggplant-focaccia-and-the-village-press-dipping-sauce/feed/ 0
Red Beans and Rice Soup /red-beans-and-rice-soup/ /red-beans-and-rice-soup/#comments Tue, 16 Apr 2013 06:06:44 +0000 admin /?p=307 Ingredients
1 package Hurst Family Harvest Bayou Cajun Red Bean Soup
1 tablespoon olive oil
1 pound andouille sausage (omit for vegan and vegetarian), sliced
1 medium onion, chopped
2 large or 4 small carrots, thickly sliced
4 close garlic, minced
Kosher salt and pepper
1 cup rice
4 cups gluten free chicken or vegetable stock
3 cups water
3 green onions, sliced

Preparation method

]]>
/red-beans-and-rice-soup/feed/ 0
Cream Filled Strawberries /cream-filled-strawberries/ /cream-filled-strawberries/#comments Sat, 13 Apr 2013 09:55:27 +0000 admin /?p=221 Ingredients
8 oz cream cheese
2-3 Tablespoons powdered sugar
Fresh squeezed juice from one orange
Strawberries (desired amount)

 

Preparation method

]]>
/cream-filled-strawberries/feed/ 0